In social group, we continued working on Superflex.  We have spent the last few sessions getting to know the various Unthinkable characters and what they do when they get into our brains.  I created a Superflex Jeopardy game to see what we know about the Unthinkables.  Please see the Lesson Activity tab and scroll down to Superflex Jeopardy to learn more about this activity.  You could even play as a family!

In Lunch Bunch, we played a teamwork game called "Guide the Leader".  Each student took a turn hiding while the rest of the group hid a ball.  Then the team had to guide the person with their clapping.  We clapped louder as the person got closer to the ball.  This was a fun activity that got the students working as a team.  Thank you to my awesome fifth graders for helping create a video where they modeled how to play the game.  Each lunch bunch group started by watching the video and it really helped them understand and get engaged in the activity! 

Parent Teacher conferences are around the corner.  As you schedule conferences with your child's general education teacher, I will be doing my best to attend as many conferences as I can.  If I am not able to attend your child's conference, I will be happy to meet with you separately to discuss their social progress.

As always, please let me know if there is anything I can do to help!  -Angela Cardenas 



Leave a Reply.