Wow, last week was a bit rough!  My son, husband and I all got a vicious stomach virus at the same time.   It was a nightmare!  I am so thankful that we are feeling better.  I am also super glad my amazing student teacher, Ms. Bankhead, was here to keep the SCORES ship afloat!

In social group, students continued their study of perspective taking.  They practiced putting Perspective Pete in their brains and filled out a survey as someone else.  The surveys went home in their SCORES folders so you can see how they put themselves in someone else's shoes.  They also used their perspective taking skills to make coupon books for someone in their family.  They had to think like the other person to know what they would like.  They definitely demonstrated that they are paying attention to what their loved ones like! If your child made a coupon book for you, please redeem those coupons and keep them accountable for what they chose to make for you!  For more information, click here and scroll down to Perspective Taking Coupon Book.

In Lunch Bunch, students worked as a team to play various games with the parachute.  There was a lot of social interaction going on and the kids were having so much fun!  I think the parachute will be coming back out soon!  

I was so sad to miss Track and Field day!  It sounds like it was a fantastic day full of fun!  The kids did awesome and I am so proud of them!

This week in social group, we are working on Glassman and problems/reactions.  Fifth graders are starting their book club.  In Lunch Bunch, we are working on our conversation skills as we build a "Conversation Tree".  More information to come on these activities next week!

Let me know if you need anything!  -Angela Cardenas



Leave a Reply.