Wow, it's already time for Thanksgiving!  I can't believe it! 

In social group, we've been working on Media-based Inference.  Click here and scroll to Media-based Inference to learn more.

Last week in Lunch Bunch, we discussed what we were thankful for.  We made a cool bulletin board where the kids wrote something they were thankful for on various fall inspired shapes.  Check it out in C pod if you get the chance!  

This week in Lunch Bunch, we played "Guess What I Am!".  This is a super fun inference and perspective taking game.  Each student takes turns holding a face frame and asks questions of their peers to figure out what person or animal is on the frame.  There was SO much laughter during this game!  They had a great time and didn't even realize they were practicing inference and perspective taking!  

My amazing student teacher, Ms. Bankhead, will only be with us for another week.  Her last day with us in SCORES will be November 29.  Then she will spend a week with Mrs. Lee in PPCD here at Boone.  I am so sad to see her go, as she has truly become a big part of this team!  She has worked so hard with your children and they all love her!  If you would like to contribute to her going away gift, please contact me.

There will be no school from Wednesday-Friday of this week.  I hope you all have a fabulous break enjoying your family and friends.  I am thankful to have a job, students and co-workers that I love.  Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!  -Angela Cardenas
10/4/2013 02:26:01 am

The right man is the one who seizes the moment.

Reply



Leave a Reply.